Our Board

The 78th Annual General Meeting of Emanuel Synagogue was held on Monday, 22 May 2018.

The following people were elected to the Board of Directors of Emanuel Synagogue:


President: Alex Lehrer
Secretary: Suzanna Helia
Chair of Audit and Risk Committee: Samuel Chipkin


Sam Chipkin
Casey Guth
Daniel Hochberg
Michael Hukic 
Claire Jankelson
William Nemesh
Alan Obrart
Sam Weiss

Join Our Community

Join Our Community

Established in 1938, Emanuel Synagogue is a pluralist community affiliated with the Masorti, Progressive and Renewal movements. We offer a variety of services, programs and activities. We welcome you to join us.

Become a Member
Stay connected to our community!
  • Linkedin page